Skip to content


On the 11th of April 2021, the election of representatives of the Nigerian Student Association of Ternopil National Medical University took place on Instagram life, with attendance of the public.

All executives position were up for election and were all filled by students and vote was done in house among the selected electives due to the covid-19 Pandemic.

At the beginning a summary of the last tenure was given, what events took place, situations solved and how the money of the union was spent and for what reasons.

The outgoing president Uhegbu Precious addressed the union and congratulated the present set of executives and swore them in.

The outgoing vice president Adeniyi Adetomiwa went on ahead to call out of the names of the selected executives and their respective office.

Afterwards the current president (Orakpo Jessica) went on ahead to address the populace and stated the upcoming projects coming up in the semester.

Listed below are the executives of the 2021/2022 Session with their respective position:

  • President – Orakpo Jessica Somtochukwu;
  • Vice President – Okunola David;
  • General Secretary – Okoro Sandra;
  • Financial Secretary – Awosan Wuraola;
  • Treasurer – Nwaiwu John;
  • R.O. – Okafor Zite;
  • 5th course senator – Akinlade Omobayo;
  • 4th course senator – Ibikunle Barakat;
  • 3rd course senator – Akinade Rahmat;
  • 2nd course senator – Bayero AbdulJaleel;
  • Director of Academic – Adeyemi David Ayooluwa;
  • Director of Welfare – Nnamani Sandra;
  • Director of Sports – Oniyide Ayodele;
  • Director of Socials – Folu Ojo Oluwayemisi.